Everywhere Flowers!

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_20180402_190245.jpg

Is that time of the year where you can find them everywhere! What am I talking about? The "everywhere flowers"! They are literally everywhere and you can find them in different colors. They are supposed to come out in summer but after the hurricanes nature is veeery crazy so everything is out of sync.

So far I saw them in yellow, blue, yucky pink, purple, white and red. I call them "everywhere flowers" but someone told me once they were a type of petunia... not sure about it, tho.... I'm not an expert in flowers... Oh, another thing that I find peculiar in this flowers is that they always comes in a "bunch". You never saw only one of them, usually they come in pairs of 3 or 5 flowers together.



videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Don't think we have those here! But then again, no hurricanes either... :P

Heeeey, I can share my hurricanes with you!

So sweet! But would feel bad taking them, please keep them all! :P

Eso me recuerda que una vez fui una flor en un escenario en el kinder.

Seifi una flor? Hmm... Debe haber algun tipo de metafora por ahi escondida!

Ahhhm. Se ve que ya estás comprendiendo mi (meta)lenguaje. Jajaja.

Do they grow on trees? Our everywhere flower does.

They grow everywhere! Trees, floor, fences.... Everywhere!

I have those all over my yard. If you take apart their seed pods you will see why - each flower drops several seeds. They are prolific and I love them. They are called ruelia, but some people call them Mexican petunias.

Oooh, so thats the name of the everywhere flowers?!

Yes, Ruellia Simplex Everywhereius Floweram, to be specific.

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.696 which ranks you at #5184 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 13 places in the last three days (old rank 5171).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #133.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

aww, i neeeded this sort of post! Thanks for sharing colorfull, shiny flowers, & yes them are everywhere.. under DA snow ^^
Super post sunshien :D :D

So basically your flowers are popsicles! 😀

he he yeahhhh, for like 9months a year :P , jupp , me got lots of popsicles ^^

i like flowers.. absolutely amazing photograph of red flowers .I really like this picture.

I don't know this flower but it looks nice.

Is a type of petunia

It looks nice.

howdy blacklux! talk about out of sync. this post is out of sync. that profile photo is out of sync. your attitude is probably out of sync.

You live out of sync and no one tell you anything!

howdy blacklux! it's so true. That's why I tune into your blog hoping to learn something and instead I get nothing. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72