A Birdie Post!

in #photography6 years ago

Oh, the joys of photography!


DSCF3496-1.JPG

I'm a very amateur dynamic photographer... why I said I'm dynamic? because I always find 100 ways to make miracles with my crappy camera and my grandpa smartphone and somehow manage to make my pics decent enough to be posted... Oh, the joys of an extremely amateur photo editing girl!

DSCF3495.JPG

Taking pics of birds without the proper equipment is a pain in the derrière! Y'all know is true! Cause birds are always moving and too far away and taking pics of them with phones or crappy cameras never gives a good quality pic but for the first time ever I got a very decent pics of birdies!!

DSCF3496.JPG

Look how pretty they are!! This is when @pardinus come and tell me what type of bird they are.... *wink... I snap this pics at the beach in Puerto Rico. I was like 15-30 feet away from them and they kindly posed for me... I bet they were making plans to poop the tourists there hahaha

I'm happy with my first decent pics of birds! Maybe one day I will be able to take a closer one that looks good enough to be shared with you guys!

| FujiFilm FinePix S4850 | f/5.1 | 1/250 sec. | ISO 64 | 42 mm | aperture 3.26 |
Look at me writing the camera settings like a pro! HA!


This is also my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Are these juvenile herring gulls?

Posted using Partiko Android

I have no idea... all I know they are bids ahahahah

Hello..🍵..!!!
blacklux
You are fantastic dynamic...💃.
Wonderful photos..!!!

ahahah thanks!

I have seen your post on publish0x that brought me here! Amazing shot here!

Oh, hi! Thanks for the visit!! How is publish0x treating you? 😀

It's really cool just like steemit. I receive more views there though.

I like it there, so many good info about cryptocurrency!

Oh yes! And the edge you will surely have being one of the pioneers in any given platform. If only I could've been active with steemit before the time it started!

Yeah, steemit is way harder now but don't worry you're doing fine!

B&W photos more Goooooood ! :) ♥♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot Blue! 🎵🎤🎸💙💙💙

Ahahah! Well, delighted to help. They seem to be ruddy turnstones, Arenaria interpres. We have them here too! And I checked and they hang around your country too. If they are not turnstones, they are probably cousins! ;)

Ohhhh!!! That's why I always tag you!! You're da man! heheh Thanks for the info!

My pleasure! ;))

@blacklux, thank you for sharing these wonderful pictures with us! You are a good photographer.

Awww thanks a lot!! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blacklux from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84