NEVER let someone tell you "you need a 'good' camera" to take amazing photos!

in #photography7 years ago

The quality of a camera does not matter at all, what matters is you! Just to prove my point here are some photos, mostly landscapes, taken using my old garbage cellphone's camera. None of these are edited unless specified, thats right you dont need expensive software to take good pictures either!

This was one of the first pictures I took when I got my phone, a leaf that landed on my skylight window.
IMG_20110725_145544.jpg
IMG_20110829_064739.jpg
These were taken through the window of a moving car.
IMG_20110831_071003.jpg
IMG_20110831_071025.jpg
IMG_20110902_071201.jpg
IMG_20110916_145732.jpg
The effects on these were made using the camera app, I cant remember the name of it but It was a popular android camera back in 2012, you can tell I was getting into a darker style.
IMG_0038.JPG
IMG_0044.JPG
IMG_0052.JPG
And Finally, this panorama that I stitched together in Photoshop out of multiple single pictures.
REAL ART.jpg

These are just some of the random pictures I took back when I was just starting to learn the basics, most people and websites will not tell you this but: the way to get good is to go out and start taking pictures !

Sort:  

Wow! So many beautiful photos! Thanks for sharing with us :) @bla

Beautiful pictures....... @bla

Good work. The quality of a camera matters but it is over emphasized too much beyond what it should be. Interesting. Thank you. I'm DOCTOR OATMEAL from the Original Oregon Island. I'm the one & only JOEY ARNOLD of VIETNAM HAWAII. I'm the Ghetto Joe Cool Kid of MAGA.

Congratulations @bla! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75