SuperCar Spotting: Porsche 911 Turbo, Bangkok - Thailand.

in #photography8 years ago

Porsche haven't really changed the shape of the 911 for 40 years, so I could be forgiven for not knowing the exact age of this 911.



I'll also add that I'm not a big Porsche fan, so maybe somebody here can fill in the blanks, but I did like the styling of this (2011...ish) Porsche Turbo. It should have a 3.8 litre turbo-boxer engine which produces around 500HP which is then pushed through a 6-speed manual transmission.



It was the visual enhancements which drew my eyes to this particular car parked in the trendy Phrom Pong neighbourhood of Bangkok. It looks to have been fitted with an aftermarket aero kit, larger rims and some carbon-fibre and red highlights.



If you enjoyed this post, then follow me for more SuperCar spotting posts, I follow back:


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The Turbo has such incredible power and agility, it is just a great all around choice. I have had a couple of Porsches, that I drove year round even in New England snow... can't do that with many supercars.

Thanks for sharing. Beautiful. I've never owned a 911, but have driven a few different generations. They are certainly one of the greatest cars ever, just don't let the rear end get out. Any idea what year the one in my pic is?

I think you got it with 2011.
This C4S was a great driving machine (standard gear shift), but compared to the Turbo... what a huge difference in everything.

The black and red looks hot!

Oh yeah, I almost forgot, there is 286% import tax on this car (all luxury imports) in Thailand, so whatever it costs in the rest of the world, times that by 3!

I think you made an excellent choice)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44