You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To: Create More Captivating Landscape Photos!

in #photography7 years ago

Thanks for the tips. I'm considering venturing into photography to compliment my sketches. I do not have a good camera but only my trusted Nexus 6p phone. What would you recommend my first camera should be for a newbie venturing into this field ?

Sort:  

I normally would recommend a smartphone camera because of how good they've become these days!

How much are you looking to spend?

Would a max of USD 1k be a good budget ?

Absolutely! Thats way more than enough

I would probably recommend something like the Sony a6000 or the Canon M3!

I hear a lot of photographers talking about things like different lenses and filters. Should I be too worried about those for now ?

Not to begin with, and not if you will taking photos of mostly your art.

I would start with a 50mm lens, this is almost equivalent to the human eye and a good length to get used to when you are starting out.

I've never used too many filters except UV filters just to protect my lenses.

Noted ... You've been a great help.

If you have any more questions feel free to ask!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65