Season of autumn fogs

in #photography4 years ago

sqfzqt.jpg


Sometimes I don't even have to bother to find a theme for a photo, it just kind of shows up in front of me! It happened just today, I wake up early in the morning without an alarm, I don't even understand why I woke up. I got out of bed again with no idea why I hadn't continued to sleep, walking through the hallway of the house I looked out the window and saw fog.
It didn't take long for me to get dressed, get my camera, and head outside. I knew immediately where I was going to go, of course, to the canal. The fog was quite thick so visibility was only about 20 to 30 meters.
I quickly reached the canal, to my surprise the fog was even thicker there or it just seemed that way to me. I looked to my left and right as I stood in the middle of the bridge, almost nothing I could see.
In the distance I could see that the sun was going to appear any moment, all that whiteness and the feeling of being lost is really fascinating. I walked by the canal and tried to take as many photos as possible. I came to a small bay, a place that used to be used to turn ships around and today has no any purpose.
A large and calm water surface, which was a pale reflection of the environment, mostly tall trees and reeds, while the rest of the scene slowly disappears in the whiteness of the fog. I've always loved fog, probably because it limits the field of view and forces me to focus on what's really close to me.
Maybe someone will say, well, this all looks more spooky than interesting! To me, it looks like a dream, unreal and I don't have the opportunity to watch scenes like this every day. After only 15 minutes, as the sun began to appear, the fog slowly began to recede and disappear. All it's worth is relatively short, but every moment is a real pleasure!


99gzpw.jpg


mt737n.jpg


jnphgz.jpg


yltx7d.jpg


rdd25f.jpg


zahfte.jpg


28.10.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

Congratulations @biti, your post has been featured in the latest Curie Author Showcase.
On behalf of @curie I thank you for your time and for creating amazing content. Keep up the good work!
Sincerely,
Ivan (@curie curator)

Thank you so much @ivanm7! :)

Beautiful moody foggy scenes - I like the boats behind the reed most, but all are cool autumnal shots, @biti 😊
$trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @biti!
@biti will receive 0.39244500 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.26163000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you @johannpimber! :) I also like those scene with boats.

You're much welcome, @biti 🙂 The shots are good.
!BEER

Wonderful photographs Thank you for sharing your tomorrow in this post. I was fascinated with the mist. Good shots! A cordial greeting @biti

Thank you! ) I'm glad you like my misty photos. :)

Hi, @biti!

You just got a 1.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you! :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 10 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 108 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you so much! :)

Hi biti,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much! :)

@biti, In my opinion sometimes some things happens very destined way, may be for that moment we don't know it but when we look back and reflect on it then everything makes sense.

And this time in my opinion Universe motivated you to capture the nature's beauty and nature comes up with many faces and all of them are beautiful and mysterious.

Fog always reflects as Cover Of Surprise and by that i mean, slowy and gradually Fog reveals the Fresh face of Nature. And sometimes it looks like Fog is here to Eat the Whole aspect.

In my opinion when Fog slowly get vanishes Trees started to become visible and reflects as they are waving.

Have a wonderful time ahead and stay blessed.

Thank you so much on your words full of understanding and wisdom!

Welcome and thank you so much for your kind response.

Posted using Partiko Android

oh dear @biti, I completely agree with you, the fog creates an incredible atmosphere, it's all suspended, especially the weather, it's not there before and it's not there after. sometimes we need our eyes not to see so far, that they are not overwhelmed by all the things of the world. the fog is so ... intimate ... and your shots are wonderful :-)) !! keep on and congratulations on your curie rating

👍👍❤️🌸

Thanks! :)

Those are all beautiful shots. I love foggy days, they usually lead to my favorite days. Thank you.

Thank you on your kind words! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75