Mobile photography part 1 - HTC sensation XE - BNW

in #photography7 years ago

Hello! I hope you'll enjoy my mobile photography series. I am street photo stalker for some years now, so welcome to this steemit retrospective :)
This first post is dedicated to my old, beloved HTC sensation XE I got as a present years ago.
It was a HTC flagship model from 2011.

Comes with 8 megapixel camera.

First post in the series is about black and white photography. In the next one, we'll see how it handles color.

Photos are bascially unedited, just converted to black and white (I use SNAPSEED).

All photos are shot in Belgrade, Serbia.

Not bad for a 6 year old phone, eh? :)

Shooting with it is very tricky...

...since it have great shutter lag, so I always have to think in advance:)

thanks for being here ;)

Sort:  

Nice natural pictures.

Love the contrast depth in black and white images. Thanks for the post.

Congratulations @bitbuddha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Proof that there's no better camera than that you always have with you! Well done @bitbuddha – Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

That's a tribute to a skillful photographer! You've made the best with such quirky tool @bitbuddha. Браво!

I was never much a Street Photography guy, but I confess that I start to be a bit curious about this type of photography lately. I was always all about landscape and some macro now and then.
Great shots, @bitbuddha!

thanks! for me shooting people on the street is scariest, but in many ways, most rewarding :)

That's exactly what always have turned me off Street Photography, I don't like to shoot people at all. Something I'll have to conquer I guess :)

I never thought anyone could click so beautiful pictures with a mobile phone. These pictures are just wow! Moreover, knowing that you clicked them with phone. Beautiful work, keep it up.

sangat berkelas fotonya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48