I've never seen Wireless Internet before...

in #photography6 years ago

As a break from my usual cryptocurrency posts, I thought I'd share a picture of this little fellow with you.

IMG_1524.JPG
Photograph by Bit Brain's better half

After flying around the area for a few minutes, the hawk spent the best part of a minute analysing our internet antenna in a rather comical fashion. My wife grabbed her camera and snapped away. Unfortunately, as these things tend to go, he didn't hang around and allow for nice experimentation to get the best shot. It was just a case of put the camera to auto, fire away and hope for the best!

It's still a crypto post because I do most of my blogging and crypto trading via that antenna. 😜

For the photographically inclined, the photo details are as follows:

  • Photographer: Mrs Bit Brain
  • Camera: Canon EOS 100D
  • Lens: Canon Zoom EF 75-300mm
  • Exposure time: 1/500 sec
  • F-stop: 7.1
  • ISO: 100
  • Focal length: 135mm
  • Natural lighting
  • Mode: Full auto
  • No tripod, timer nor remote trigger

Had I taken it myself, I would have used a higher ISO (that 100D doesn't show any noise until the ISO gets really high - lovely little camera) and a quicker exposure or perhaps just on Tv. But while my technical knowledge of photography is better, my wife kicks my butt in natural artistic talent and shot composition.

A few more pics of the little guy:

IMG_1490.JPG

IMG_1526.JPG

In crypto news: Envion finally released an update today! Better late than never I suppose. Nothing Earth shattering in it, just the expected news of typical post ICO delays.

Happy Star Wars Day everyone!

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

Sounds like me... I was really into photography for a while and my technical ability was second to none... but I was just awful at taking good photos, the artistic streak abandoned me.

Nice photos, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65