You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hail the Brilliance

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Wow, what a fabulous sunrise @dswigle. Looks like a perfect day to visit the Washington Monument. Hopefully the protesting is at a minimum, love seeing the flag against that blue sky :) Cheers to a relaxing Sunday!

Sort:  

It was a beautiful moment, being downtown and watching the sun rise on the steps fo one of the monuments. Always one of my favorite places to be.

Oh, the protests no longer bother me. I even brought my mom to one a few years back. She had never been to one and so I educated her on an abortion rally OMG. I watch my usually meek and mild mother turn into a protester LOL It was kind of funnyy and I sent the clip (it was on the news) of my mom to my day, who was home.

Anyway...

Thank you and have yourself a great day!

!tip

Oh my goodness, I can just picture your mom! :) She was even on the news? lol I bet your dad got quite a kick out of it. Its so neat you live so close to such an amazing place. The three times I have visited I was so overwhelmed with the rich history, just the feel of the place was unbelievable. I'll need to go back again when I have even more time to spend. Cheers to a great week ahead! :)

Thank you!! My dad was flabbergasted that my quiet little mom held up a sign. Although she is quiet, she is very much opinionated about the issue. LOL

It is an absolutely fabulous place to live and I live far enough to not be on top of the city and close enough to jump a metro. Best of both worlds.

It is always worth a visit!

Have a great week yourself!! I will have to drop by the Birdhouse and see what's cooking! ;)

🎁 Hi @birdsinparadise! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00