A Twilight Sky (Original Photo)

in #photography8 years ago

The sky has its own way of saying goodbye to day, and hello to night.

Photo taken during yesterday's sunset.


Camera: Canon EOS REBEL T3i
(Photo by Birdie)


Thanks for viewing my post! Follow @birdie for more! :)

Sort:  

wow...really beautiful execution of capturing the transition

Awesome! Amazing colours!

Lovely colours. The clouds look beautiful too with the moon. I could imagine a rocket or shuttle in this photo! A weird thing- I've always noticed that the moon always looks bigger to your eye than on a camera (unless you have a massive zoom). I understand that it is an optical illusion in many cases where you perceive the moon to be bigger than it is.

Thank you! I've noticed that with the moon too, it's a funny thing. I was surprised that I got a relatively clear shot of it, because it was pretty high in the sky at this point. :)

This is a great shot!

Thank you! :)

Beautiful photo! Upvoting and following :)

Thank you! Following you now as well. :D

Nice catch! Love the moon peaking out.

Thank you! Yes, it's very subtle. Glad you like it! :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45