The Orlesian Noble - More From Yesterday's Cosplay

in #photography6 years ago

These pictures are from another video I was doing, another parody product from the Dragon Age realm. MY character is an Orlesian noble. Orlesians all wear face masks of all sorts, so this one was perfect, plus it matches my dress. I got it from the dollar store a few years back haha, and I knew it would some day come in handy. There we go, it's for this sort of thing, cosplay. And this sort of cosplay was the perfect excuse to wear my wedding dress again.

Again, I used my Canon Powershot, with the self timer, so while I did take selfies, these today are actually portrait shots.

IMG_0940.JPG

I love these two first close-ups. I couldn't decide which one to showcase first. I loved acting all noble and "rich" hehe I still have glitter on me even now.

IMG_0938.JPG

I like this one, but my eyes look like they didn't know where to focus with the mask on.

IMG_0946.JPG

You can be certain I was going to take some wider shots with my dress on. One main reason is it's my favourite dress in the world. It's my wedding dress, made to custom, made green, medieval, and I love it. The second reason is that it took me 20 minutes to get into it. Frank was sleeping, so I managed to slip it on, I figured it out, after loosening all the cords at the back and the front. There's no zipper, it goes on, arms up, and comes off arms up. I had to put the removable crinoline on, and tie up the arm bands myself.

IMG_0929.JPG

Getting it off was a different story. I thought I was going to be stuck in it until Frank got up. But then I lifted it from the bottom and pulled it off, wiggling my way out of it, turning it inside out almost. I managed lol

IMG_0932.JPG

I'm going to have to Photoshop that light out of the mirror before putting these up on my website. :D

Sort:  

Awww this is awesome, can we take Binky to the ball? Can we?

Everyone's invited to the ball! :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-13T09:17:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 181.10/200.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82