Charlie's Road [Where I spent my childhood]

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Charlie's Road.jpg

I grew up here.

I went to the creek, at the end of the road, almost everyday with my dog Hot Foot.

I rode my bicycle... I rode my mini-bike, and later my motorcycles.

I walked with my friends and girlfriends. Looking for snakes, and kisses.

It was Perpetual SUMMER then. And perpetual summer was FUN.

Today my head is aswim with nostalgia, and homesickness.

Sort:  

This place is naturally healthy and beautiful, hope you enjoyed your childhood period here.

I very much did enjoy. Somehow looking back, it is a double edged sword. I can't seem to find home now. But I am still looking. "Stay Golden."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99