My Favorite Photograph, Prague

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

My all-time favorite photo was taken off the Charles Bridge in Prague, Czech Republic. I captured this image 4 years ago on a cold and snowy eve while walking the streets of this romantic city.

image.jpeg

There's more to Prague than meets the eye. This city has so much history to get lost in and each street you turn down is completely different.

I remember walking over the Charles Bridge and making a turn to the other side to walk back, capturing this eerie and silent moment, which also had a sense of stillness and the beauty of Christmas.

I'm Czech by blood and have been lucky enough to travel there every few years for the past 18 years. My husband has since been introduced to the streets of Prague and I cannot wait for the moment I'll get to travel there with my daughter as a family.

I think it's funny how the years have gone by and I have since returned to Prague, but this photo still has my heart ❤️

Sometimes our favorite images will always hold a special place to us. Do you have an photograph that you captured and is still your favorite?

image.jpeg

Charles Bridge by day & by night ❤️

image.jpeg

Kayla

Sort:  

That is really gorgeous. Keep up the great posts!

Love it! I love snow photos, they are the best! Thanksss followed!

Thank you!

Lovely photos! I have some photos taken when I was a kid that I cherish that way :)

It's always nice to go back and look at them. Brings back such great memories :)

Amazing photos. Really love the view <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94