When my cats posed for a photoshoot !

in #photography6 years ago

Hey Steemit

Just a few days ago when @varunpinto was visiting Bangalore, he captured some amazing pictures of my cats Whiskey and Ashley. Both of them are adopted, while Ashley is 5 years old, whiskey is just 2 and they are the love of my life.

I find them very cute and the love and affection that they show me is incomparable. My cats are the cutest for me, but to some of my friends, they are just a menace. They will almost always go after the guests (unless they smell family) and guard family members.

Some of the funny habits that they have are:

A) Sleeping anywhere and everywhere -
I'm not sure if cats are naturally tired all the time. But, they usually end up sleeping in locations that were not made for sleeping, like the sink or curtain rods or computer keyboards. Everyday they find a different spot to sleep and sometimes they even throw me off my own bed :D

B) Mewing -
I love the piercing roar that cats make when you’re holding them in your arm or cuddling with them or even when you open a tin of tuna fish, also the weird noises they make when they spot an insect or a cockroach and they are about to attack it... It's funny but oh so very cute.

C) Rolling over onto their back -
When a cat rolls over onto its back, it’s announcing to everyone in the general vicinity that its belly is open for business. While I’m tempted to think that the cats enjoy this magical power they possess, I wonder whether or not they actually appreciate the attention. Free belly rubs from humans are all that they want and for the human it also relaxes you.

D) Running around the house at full speed -
An adorable mystery that all the cat owners face. I find this the cutest thing, it gets me to play hide and seek with them and it brings a very happy feel to everyone that witnesses this. Initially I thought my cats ate a whole lotta catnip or have worms in their bum :D but all I guess it's just for fun and they want their human to join them too.

------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for reading and stay tuned for more blogs

If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You can also check my recent posts:

1) Off Road Adventures!

2) 6 Reasons how Travel Transforms You!

3) Wandering Around Wonderla... The Ultimate Weekend Getaway from Bangalore

4) A day on the Race Track : Training Academy for Women

5) A Ride to the Most Picturesque Hill Station in South India - Part 1

Follow Me : @Bikergirl

Sort:  

What gorgeous felines @bikergirl!!! Grumpy cat aint got nothing on that first pic hahaha

haha yeah they sure are gorgeous :)

![cooltext283994432721995.png](

Cuiriosa the relationship you have with your cats. It is seen that he loves them very much, that he knows them and has fun with his occurrences. I do not doubt that he defends the family of strangers, they put a very serious face to scare people!

Hahaha true!

😍😍😍😍😍

Congratulations @bikergirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

You have been selected for Sjennon Support of this week!

selected sjennon.png

You will receive an upvote from me on your posts (max. 2 per day) for the coming week! Click here to go to the announcement post.

Feel free to nominate your wonderful friends and who knows? Maybe they will benefit from Sjennon Support next week!

@sjennon Thanks a lot for choosing me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94