Meet My Friend @RizaSukma

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

RizaSukma.jpg

Today I begin a new series, called "Meet My Friend..."

(Don't worry--the next installment of "The Hunt" will be back on Monday)

In this series, my goal is to introduce each of you to one of the people I have become friends with here on Steemit.

So,

without further ado...

I am proud to introduce my good friend,

@rizasukma

He first graced Steemit with his presense back in May, 2017.

In his very first post, he told us the following about himself,

Hello all !
My name is Riza sukma, I was born and raised in pidie, Aceh.
I work as a security unit in a bank in lhokseumawe city, Aceh

I think this is a perfect introduction--he told us who he is, where his is from, and what he does. My favorite teacher of authors says the very best thing to do when starting a story is to bring onto stage a person, in a place, with a situation. If my friend, @rizasukma, were writing a novel, he did a perfect job bringing himself on stage.

One of my very favorite things about @rizasukma is his kindness. My next favorite thing is his sincerity. When I first started posting on Steemit, I had no idea what I was all about. After a few weeks, I noticed one of the people who was commenting on my posts was doing it a bit different. On each of my posts, he would mention something I had talked about in my post and then he would elaborate about his thoughts on this subject. The comments weren't long, but they were engaging.

I became curious.

So of course, I headed right over to his blog. What I found amazed me. @rizasukma is a master photographer. Many of his photos are of beautiful flowers. I think these pictures are wonderful. His other photos often show insects.

As a child, one of my greatest dreams was to be a photographer. I never became much of a photographer, but my friend @rizasukma is incredible. Just look at this photo he took back in one of his early posts. This picture is absolutely outstanding!

Bug.jpg

Why, just yesterday, he posted a picture of a spider protecting her eggs.

I think the picture is so good it belongs in a magazine. It is beyond phenomenal.

From what I have read, it seems that @rizasukma uses a xiaomi redmi note 4x camera with a macro lens.

While I absolutely love seeing each of his pictures, what I like very best about @rizasukma is he is loyal and helpful. He is a true friend. He always takes the time to make sincere comments on my posts and responds to my comments with thoughtful insights and kindness.

From him, I learned how important it is to engage with other people here on Steemit. I am grateful he showed me the proper path to thoughtful comments.

So instead of reading any more about him here, go check out his blog and please, whatever you do, make sure you

FOLLOW @rizasukma

and

UPVOTE his posts.

You will be glad you did! I am.

I am proud and grateful to be able to count@rizasukma as one of my friends.

PandaStripe.jpg

**The picture used in this post is from @rizasukma , I used it with his permission.

A special thank you to @rizasukma for allowing me to make this highlight post about him.

Follow @bigpanda for more flash fiction.

Sort:  

Thank you very much my good friend. You made me very special in your post. I was touched and I could not deny to make these tears drip. Setemit has brought me together with your best friends. But one thing, I am still in the stage of learning in the field of photography, I continue to hone my ability to better. Once again I am very grateful for your support @bigpada. Good luck always for you. I want to always see your great work adorn this great media.

Thank you. I had a wonderful time making this post--and one of my favorite things to do on steemit is see your very amazing pictures. Thanks for being a good friend and sharing your talents with all of us. May you always have the greatest things in life and most of all, may your life be full of wonderful friends.

Thank you very much for your time to make this great post. Now you have met me with your friends. I will always remember your message. I will try to always share the best. Thank you very much because you never get tired of supporting me. Hopefully one day we can sit one table while drinking coffee. Coffee is a very beautiful friendship.

Welcome @rizasukma on Steemit. I hope you have a great journey ahead.
@shubhamsaurav

Nice post its good meeting your friend

I'm glad you enjoyed meeting him. I hope you also become friends with him. He is a wonderful person.

You got a 23.76% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bigpanda!

What an excellent idea @bigpanda.

Giving exposure to those who are closest to us.....helps to spread the word about people on here who we feel impacted by.

I am very impressed with your desire to assist others either by your upvoting or, now, the spotlight you are willing to shine on others.

@cryptographic wrote an article basically talking about self-serving altruism (not the term he used). I agree with the premise...it is by helping others that we help ourselves and the ecosystem.

I'm glad you like the idea. Part of it was spawned from your post a few days ago where you were beginning to seek ways to lift other people. I'm excited to be part of that initiative and thought I could expand it to this series as well.

That is wonderful and I am happy that I helped stimulate this idea for you in some way.

I have been clearing out my followed list since it just made for a congested feed....as I keep slimming it down over the next few weeks, hopefully you stuff wont get lost and I wont miss any of the installments you post.

Thank you for introducing us to one of your friends, and introducing him in such a way that now we can now relate to him as a person and not just a user name on here. I loved the insect picture, the colours are so vivid and as a result have just spent a lazy hour looking at his pictures, time well spent
Look forward to meeting more of your friends

I'm so glad you enjoyed it @gattino. I am also very pleased you enjoyed looking at his pictures. He is quite phenomenal. Thanks for your comment.

Great shot, loved it. Both of you are a good example of Steemians who support each other and willing to see each other on the top. Keep doing so, I learnt so many things from this post. Followed and upvoted.
Please do the same @suryansah, a new steemian

I think that is one of the best things about Steemit--we can help each other and make new friends as we do.

I can't agree more. That's what a friend for. Good luck both of you

Wow, I completely agree. His photographs are stunning! I'm currently looking through his blog and I'm amazed by the detail of the insects. It's amazing to see things from another perspective like that. Thank you for this post. I've just followed Riza and am looking forward to his future posts. Steemit is such a wonderful platform!

I'm so glad you followed him. Every day I am truly stunned at how detailed his posts are.

Amazing images i like it i like your story dear @bigpanda.
This post upvote by @Hariabbad
Good luck 👏

I think this new series is a great idea @bigpanda. Way to build the community by helping us meet new people. Thanks. BTW, I follow @rizasukma now.

Good job following him. I'm also glad you like the idea of the series.

Very nice photography :)

My Friend, I want to tell you that your writing is more than talented, every part of the story you publish I read, and it really changes my style of life, whether it's in another view or in something else.
Waiting impatiently for the next part within the story on monday !!

you got upvote&ressteem from me:)
and nice to meet @rizasukma
follow you every post :) . @bigpanda

Thank you very much @atukh09. Ihope you went and followed @rizasukma. He is a very good person.

sure. i followed him.

Awesome--by the way, I just followed you as well.

saw it.
Thank you my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84