The beautiful Crater Lake !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

The Crater lake was founded 150 years ago and is famous for its dept of 594 meters and is the deepest in the United States ! The water believe me is the same color in person as is in the pictures . The blue color is formed from constant raining and evaporation of the water .

IMG_2851.JPG

Located 4 hours south from Portland ,the Crater lake is one of the most beautiful things i saw to this day !

Capture.JPG

There is 2 islands in Crater lake . One of them is called Wizard island located near the western store and Phantom Ship ,a natural rock pillar, is located near the southern shore.

GOPR0142.JPG

If you want to enjoy the colorful nature that is the place for you ! I went there in the middle of June and there was still snow on some of the slopes .

IMG_2865.JPG

I also saw some little friends ,and they were a hungry ones !

IMG_2857.JPG

There was a spot that on my personal opinion a little extreme . Check it by your self .

GOPR0168.JPG

GOPR0158.JPG

I really liked this place , i hope you will like it as well !

Hope you enjoy my post and if you do please upvote, resteem and follow me @bicata
Have a great day !

Sort:  

Really nice, I want to go there .....

Amazing shots @bicata! You've earned yourself a new follower! :)
I really look forward to seeing more posts from your adventures!
I am also new to Steemit, so I would be really honored if you could check out my blog. I'm posting stuff like adventures, travelling, photography and many more! :D

Really a very beautiful place, very beautiful pictures.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92