HOT Iceland 🇮🇸 📸

in #photography6 years ago

“Patience is not simply the ability to wait - it's how we behave while we're waiting.“ - Joyce Meyer

image

Waiting for the big Geysir

During my stay in Iceland last summer we (as all the tourists) made the tour round the golden cycle. On the way we visited the Geysir Hot Spring Area including the Big Geysir. According Wikipedia this was the first geyser described in a printed source and the first known to modern Europeans. Unfortunately, it doesn‘t erupt very often these days. Nethertheless I took the chance and sat there for a while hoping for my luck - all in vain btw 🤣 At least I got this picture. 😎

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @ilhamyus leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Thanks for the warning, guard!! :)

Nice.

Photography is the Herat of the people...who loves it .

Nice place . Foggy , weather love the picture .Check my photography too :)

I dont know how did i miss commenting on this great masterpiece. Still wondering why didnt you jump in this amazing natural spa. Was it too hot? :)

hahaha, yup, it is really hot, and it's not only a hot but a geyser ;)

wow that would be nuts to even think about jumping into it..

In my country there are tourist attractions that offer hot springs. The name is "Geyser Cisolok" in Sukabumi, West Java, Indonesia. I like to be playing the geysir there. Come to there @bibirider. You will be glad. And I am glad also if you visit my blog. Hahaha.... Thanks so much.

Thanks for your comment and the travel inspiration :)

Free Daily Upvote and Get 0.1 Steem Just To Sign up!
http://affiliatemarketer.website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39