You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aging Gracefully.

in #photography7 years ago

Great capture. I have been having those thoughts as I walk around Lisbon where I have been living... at the moment all of Lisbon is under renovation, or so it seems... which has it's pros, yet sometimes I miss those buildings with the wear of stories & memories

Sort:  

Yes, I hear what you're saying.
Last summer I was heading out of Portland on a motorcycle weekender and saw them demolishing a 100 year old brownstone building. I'm in favor of progress but sometimes I struggle with the perminant loss that it represents.
Old music, old books, old buildings... I think we should preserve whenever we can.

I agree, totally

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43