Sort:  

Thank s. I am still testing the d7100. for now, I think it's just faster to shoot. and gives bigger resolution. will experiment more.
Yes. I love jumping spider specially if the stay still for the shot. :)

The higher pixel count definitely makes a difference for me with my switch to a compact. I'm not 100% happy with the results when I'm at the maximum end of the zoom, but only because it is lacking details and cropability I have on the short end. But I can get good shots of a family of cranes at 250 meters. I just can't crop them down to a single crane and have a nice screen display. The details just aren't there.

true. i recall that these compact do digital zoom. that's one factor. from m experiances these is how i shot. if i have my 60mm lens macro. i never try to shot landscape. it's not made for such scene. if i have telephoto then i shoot for birds. if i do it that ways i save time and effort and get the right result.

This one is 50x optical. It has some sort of digital factor that I turned off just in case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41