Pinup Photography Studio

in #photography4 years ago

When I first set up Betty Noir Studio, I was fully focused on all things vintage and pinup! As the years have passed I have found myself broadening my business and offering more and more boudoir and burlesque photography, so it was a real treat to get back to my routes last weekend and create a full pinup makeover and photoshoot for a gorgeous redhead!
B3A40E5B-BEF8-45F0-A120-0E5FCB415D47.jpeg
You many have seen my vintage poodle hair and makeup post a few days ago, featuring this beautiful lady! Well here are the results from that days photoshoot! 😍
I have worked with Ellis, the model featured in these images, just once before. She photographs so beautifully with her vibrant orange hair and milky white skin. She is just pinup perfection!
As Ellis sat in my vintage beauty salon, she said she was happy for me to take the reigns with her hair and makeup, and do what ever I wanted, but she said she was keen to shoot with my vintage army jacket. So we just had to go for a classic 40s wartime pinup look!
D4AE9BB5-7946-481F-BE95-3C811BE91FC8.jpeg
I brought in some of my favourite Bettie Page lingerie from home, just knowing she would love it! A vintage styled overwire bra with a matching high waisted suspender belt.
Styling Ellis' hair was a dream, it just wants to be curled and does exactly as its told! I created a classic poodle up do at the front and pin curled the rest, letting it set and cool down, before taking the pincurls out and brushing out the curls with a comb, and adding a touch of good old fashioned pomade to tame any frizz and baby hairs.
B45FA7DE-25B9-4AC5-A0E0-1658F4AC4815.jpeg
For makeup we went for that classic pinup look, flawless matte skin, cat eyes and full red lips, a look that Ellis often rocks day to day.
As the majority of the ladies I work with aren't models, I help guide my clients into each pose, and work through a series of facial expressions with them. Generally speaking pinup faces can be made by saying your vowels A E I O U, it seems to create the perfect smiles, pouts, surprised faces and kisses. Ellis is very easy to work with and follows instruction with ease.
3419E29E-02FF-48C2-9F0F-64F6A1DB18D7.jpeg
I decided to use my pink vinyl backdrop for these images, as I feel it is just perfect for the pinup look, and always seems to photograph beautifully, and just two large softboxes at either side to light Ellis and diffuse the light softly across the whole subject. One on a slightly lower setting to create a soft shadow to one side.
F4F89A09-70A7-4405-B80D-032C0301B984.jpeg
I'm so happy with the results of this shoot, as is Ellis. I'm hoping as I share them across my social media platforms, that it will encourage more ladies to come in for a classic pinup makeover and photoshoot. As we had so much fun working on this, and I hope you agree, Ellis just looks beautiful!
17F9F9E3-70C2-4AC7-935A-FB8CC3B7662C.jpeg

Thank you for taking the time to read through my post ☺️
All images are my own.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bettynoir! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22