Pinup Photography

in #photography4 years ago

It's been a busy few weeks for me, with valentines photoshoots and makeovers galore. I have however managed to find the time to build my new set at the studio. An English Country Garden.

85EC149D-A1CC-45DE-8C28-90B55ACAACF1.jpeg
This is a set I've longed for for such a long time, and now that my studio is no longer at my home, it means I can finally go to town with my set designs and ideas.
I picked up a picket fence panel from B&Q and cut it down a few panels, as it was bit too long. I made some feet brackets out of the offcuts so it would stand up on its own, and gave it a couple of coats of white paint to finish.
I had some roses left over from a previous set that I designed years ago, as well as the roses from this years valentines shoot, which I pinned in place along one side of the picket fence, and reused the grass sprigs from my Halloween set...I knew they were going to come in handy again and again!

06518B9E-C560-42B3-9723-7B2534292B5A.jpeg
When pulling together set I had this image in my head of a 50s housewife feel with a little edge, by way of the addition of some gardening shears. A little touch of horror B-movie 😂
There are still a few bits missing from making this set complete. I still have to buy a basket for the bunch of roses and perhaps a wide brim boater hat with ribbon tie. An accessory I've coveted for quite some time, and I love nothing more than using my work as an excuse to buy something fabulous!
I also need to do a test shoot on my new garden swing! That's right! I have a swing in my studio! Complete with rambling roses! The steel beams in the studio have been put to very good use! Another bonus of no longer being situated in my home!

58369402-871B-41EB-8E0B-2FAA8F3849E7.jpeg

I'd been waiting for my new blue backdrop to arrive before shooting on the swing. But now it's here I find myself snowed under with editing previous photoshoots 🤦🏻‍♀️ So a quick phone snap is all I've managed thus far. Next week I shall get to it, and finally launch this beautiful new set to the public. I think it shall be a pretty popular one!

Sort:  

Good to see you after long time, again wonderful photography

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Thank you so much! ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86