My Photography Evolution

So, I have a few different hobbies and one of them has been photography.

I started with just pics on my phone and evolved to a camera and then an even better camera.

I really maintain that it doesn't matter what you are taking a pic on, some people just have the knack for really good photography.

I am definitely not one of those people. Hahahaha, but I do really enjoy it!

Here are some of the first pics I ever took, in a more serious light:


(I did a blanket-scape pic of my son as a Dr. Who!)


(Then I did a couple with him as Harry Potter! He was such a little bitty here!)

When I first started editing, I knew nothing about lighting. I relied heavily on trippy filters, and there wasn't much actual art involved in the shots!


(Then I figured out OUTSIDE PICTURES which totally changed the game for me. I wondered why so many photographers took their photos outside! The light quality is fantastic!)

As I started to learn more about aperture settings and the speed of the shutter, I was able to create better looking indoor shots! My pics went from being super amateur to just a little more polished looking!


(My wedding rings before I took them off before a run a couple years back and somehow misplaced them :( :( :( )


(Me and the hubs, while I was playing around with the aperture settings!)


(This one was still a bit amateurish but is my all time fave pic. The little fingernails! I can hardly stand it! GAHHH!)


(Here I started getting a little better at focusing what I wanted and what I didn't. I love the contrast in this pic of my mom's hands and my son's lil baby face.)

So I have been perfecting my skill and it has been a blessing and a curse. I don't really have time to make it a job, because it is competitive and hard to get started, but all my friends and family know that I do a decent job, so I am like the go-to-photographer now for baby pics, weddings, and family update pictures!

I don't mind that I don't make money from it because it is something I really enjoy doing!

(Just got to take pics of my cousin's new baby, and it was amazing because I MISS BABIES!)

Anyway, TL:DR I learned a lot about photography over the last decade or so, and still learn more every time I do a new shoot!

Thanks for stopping by!

xx -Beth

Sort:  

You know what? Throughout the entire time it seems like you were doing something very important with your photography...

Having Fun 😃 😃 😃

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Hello @bethwheatcraft, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Awesome! What an honor! Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97