Taking images with a phone camera?

in #photography7 years ago

Even though camera equipment is important it does not mean that absence of professional grade gear is an excuse not to shoot.
I was visiting my parents house this weekend and my dad loves growing different stuff. We also went picking mushroom and even found some, even though it is considered to be too early :)

This is a photo of young organic cucumbers in my dad's greenhouse shot with Samsung S7.
20160623_122631.jpg

And this was so tasty later on baked on butter, mhmm...20160624_110206.jpg

You definitely should not eat this one, it is poisonous!
20160624_115633.jpg

I am not sure about those two, but if you are not sure if it is edible you better stay away lol
20160727_180808.jpg

Surely phone cameras aren't very effective in low light yet, but it's ok, sometimes you want to lose some detail in the background :)
20160602_202615(0).jpg

Please share your photos that you took with a phone camera. I believe that being artistic and having knowledge is more important than gear. And having in mind it's small size and constant availability it's a really good alternative that should not be missed.

Cheers,
David

Sort:  

nice article - now following you. thanks STEEM ON!

Just a quick draft before sleep, but thank you :) Will be posting some more serious content once i get my ropes around. My first days here :) And i already love it :)

Oooohhh, prey tell, how are they growing edible mushrooms?! 😮😍 These are beautiful pictures!! Although, I am quite bias towards gardening 😁❤
I am officially inspired! I'm posting my garden pics!! 😃😃😃

Hah, no, the mushrooms were in the actual forest. They still did not learn how to grow them, but if they do i will definitely share with you guys :) Will check out your garden too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46