You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If your post is yours - that is great!

in #photography7 years ago

You just took words from my lips. I hate people that are trying to cash out on somebody else's work. I am in steemit for a long run. And once i grow in power, oh boy... i will dedicate some of my profits by flagging down these thieves who do not even bother to indicate the source.

Sort:  

You will be angry and merciless)

You bet i will. The blood of talented artists has been drained for so long, and others taking benefit of their effort without any compensation that talented peple are litterally leaving out of business to get a simple job not to starve. It it a theft and has to be punished accordingly. Period.

In this place it is possible. Just invest in steemit 10% of your capital every month and do cool posts.

All my capital is in my startup. and the only way i can power up is by posting content on steemit that people will possibly enjoy :)

Quoting one's source is taught from grade school on, yet we find post after post without citation. It's just a plain waste of the readers time to not be able to trust or be able to research what he has just read. I've read many a great post that often has sent me looking deeper. The citation or credit was critical to my research.

We must admit the reality though. There are many people who probably never even had a chance for an elementary school and they are in this for a quick an easy money. I hope it will subside with time or they will learn from practice as the moment i see a post without a source i unfollow. In the future i will be fighting the windmills and flagging such posts once i have enough SP.

Agreed. . . in a perfect world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41