Photos of the day on BeScouted #August 5th

in #photography7 years ago

Each day i am posting 5 photos of the day that has won "Photo of The Day" Award and Badge on BeScouted.

BeScouted is a startup that helps talented people to find team members for their photoshoot ideas simply by creating a casting. Our long term mission is to create a marketplace where freelancers can apply to projects that need visual content created while avoiding agencies that take most of the freelancers cut.

Anybody is welcome to join for free, but only upload your best work as content is moderated and we only accept work that has artistic value or visible effort and quality.

Kęstutis Puriuškis
Kęstutis Puriuškis.jfif

Evelina Stanionytė
Evelina Stanionytė.jfif

Gintautas Rapalis
Gintautas Rapalis.jfif

Lukas Vaičiulis
Lukas Vaičiulis.jfif

Saulius Krušna
image.jfif

August 4th - August 3rd - August 2nd -
August 1st

You can see Top Photos of July here: BeScouted

group vover mobile and other.jpg

Follow us @BeScouted

Sort:  

Great portrait my friends @bescouted

Thanks mate :)

Fabulous again. :)

Thank you for following the series @johleen :)

Wow...great photos.

Thanks @xaero1 :) But these are not mine. They are done by many talented people that join BeScouted.

these are really great... again. I can see you guys have a really high standard for your content! :)

And it just happened. Ne never moderated heavily, maybe just in the few first months. And now the community somehow sets the standard for itself. I think any community acts according to Broken window theory.

That's pretty interesting. People really do have a herd mentality don't we? Never heard of the broken window theory but its fascinating.

I am afraid they do, while not a single one of them would ever admit that :) People are funny creatures :) I got one funny guy to down-vote my post today, because he thought there was no indigo in the image while model was wearing jeans shorts. Out of curiosity i went to look at his profile and found a indigo Saturday post with totally purple flowers on his blog :) I mean... i am starting to believe i am color blind lol

Wow. That's rather pedantic of him, but also something I am afraid of. I cant tell the difference between blue and indigo so I had my GF sit next to me for an hour looking through some of my photos so she could tell me which ones have indigo in them. I guess he confused indigo with purple?
Did you speak to him about it? and how do you see if someone's down voted you?

Not that i care mate. There is always gonna be somebody from the mob that is just lacking attention. I bet he would not have done that if it was some whale and now he saw a minnion that he found amusing to pick on :) I would not have seen it but he took the trouble to tell which is nice. I just could not agree with the reaon itself. And i know that it is a nice thing o tell the reason if you decide to flag someone. And... there always will be somebody who has a bad day.

That's true. I have to say it is nice of him to tell you why he downvoted. Some people will downvote and have so much power they absolutely kill your rep and never tell you why.

Thats why i am ok with his flag, argument being totally worthless though.

Still no numbers but nr 3 is my fav :)

Black and white, hugh... i love bw too. Since it's only 5 photos on daily posts i thought it is not worth it numbering them :)

Yes, the black and white :) I guess I will have to deal with them. In this cane I also like the bokeh background on the last one :)

Yes, the background bokeh looks like it was shot with some vintage lens or something as it is different than usual.

You want to be good? Follow me @mrnobody, i follow you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67700.29
ETH 3795.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50