Fight for the survivalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

My dad is a huge nature lover. He grows countless plants in his yard and takes care of all animals that fly to swim or drink in his pool or he has always some food for the birds in the balcony.

I was visiting my folks once and had my camera with me. So i took my 70-200 VR II Nikon lens and was watching a little fight over survival that was happening in the balcony :)

There was clearly an intruder coming inbound :)
DSC_7544.jpg

So there had to be some dancing to be done to find out who is more hungry:)
DSC_7569.jpg

But in the end the bigger guy always wins. How can you beat a whale lol
DSC_7579.jpg

Have a great day!

David

Sort:  

Great photos @bescouted. It can be hard, I expect, to capture a quality shot of birds in flight and you did it beautifully. Thanks!

Well for this one it was actually easy :) I shot through the window from the comfort of the room. I have huge respect for real natural life photographers who spend days deep in the wild, camouflaged looking like a bush, freezing their *** off. For this i just had to use fast shutter speed to 1/1250 and bump up the ISO to 2500. It was relatively bright outside. And now who gave me that $50 :) I want to say thank you :)

Yes indeed it takes a certain type of person. I've tried photographing birds but alas they just won't sit still for me. Slugs are more my skill level. :)

lol now you've made me smile to the monitor :)

You cannot beat a whale ;)

I was watching once that big fat winner bird ones (Hawfinch in English I think). We always put a bird feeder for the winter for some hungry beasts. Those Hawfinches have some power! The smaller birds are really scared of him and that strong beak and always let go.

Second shot is awesome!

You have good knowledge of bird species it seems :) It is Hawfinche, just googled it up :) Well, they feel invincible until a crow comes lol

I had to google it too. Just knew the Polish name :)
Boss around while you can!

That the way all the way through the food chain :)

Great shots! Upped, followed and resteemed. :)

I love these! The second one is aerial ballet frozen. Wonderful captures!!

Thank you :) I love that gracious battle. I wish people look the same when they are having a fight lol

Hahaha... if only! ;)

I need that camera man! I am following you!

I've already sold it to pay for the servers of my startup :) I let it go at a good price lol

the dinosaurs return, the feisty nature of these small creatures is magnificently captured here !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73