A group of Fun Guys and a weee Snail.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Coachwoodfungisteemit.png

This year was an awesome year for mushrooms in the Blue Mountains, the season started very early at the beginning of Autumn with a few weeks of solid rain and cold conditions and continued right through till mid winter.
Fingers crossed next season is as bountiful!! ;)

Sort:  

Haha that snail is almost invisible!
Brilliant shot :) Love mini mushrooms!

Amazing macro!

I did my share of experimenting about that a few years back, but I'm a noob thou i love to try!

I actually should be ashamed to post mine in this beautiful article, but maybe you can provide some advice ?

P1020996.JPG
Shaky hands...

bazinga1.jpg
Moonshine reflecting in a wet board under exposed

Thanks mate.
Nothing to be ashamed of.. We all start somewhere!

Top one you are spot on, shaky hands/maybe out of focus too. I tend to use a tripod for my macro shots.. although the one above was shot hand held which is why it isn't as pin sharp as i would like it.
Your image is also a little over exposed, a faster shutter would have helped with both exposure and your shaky hands ;)

The second image i actually really like. Really moody, the moon reflecting off the water drops has this dreamy feel to it. It's a dark image but evoking regardless. I would say your best bet if you were wanting to lighten it would be in post processing. But how far you could go with that before destroying pixels would depend on your camera/file size and type.

Thanks mate for the advise/review

The camera was a Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX2

I shot a few of the shaky hands, and actually digging in my files found a sharper one

As for the moon one i'm kinda proud of it and was part of the same series, I posed the camera on the wooden plank that has the drops and started playing with the camera settings and got it right after 2 tries (or as right as i would ever get it)

I also sadly realized that the only picture i ever was able to take of a lighting (during a thunderstorm holiday in Turkey) is not there...
And nowhere to be found that was my second proud picture... sniff

I have an old version of Adobe lightroom in a CD somewhere i will try to work the moon one a little.


While digging for them, i found again my file of crazy things achieved with a camera and I'm actually enjoying watching them and thinking of making a few posts about them, maybe you dont mind if i tag you if i do it so you get notified and can come and comment some advise for them (so others can benefit from your knowledge)

I think it is a nice way of collaborative promoting exchange, and you will be giving value and reaching a new audience (not that i have that many followers but well hopefully some day we will both have...)

Yeah it is a great way to collaborate! And i'm happy for you to tag me in posts, happy to help out where i can!

I like the composition of the pic above and the exposure is a bit more on point.
You'll find you may not be able to do anything to extreme with the files you have in the way of editing. I'm guessing they would be .jpeg files? You can do some basic editing with this file type but it is limited as the file is compressed. I shoot in .RAW fulltime as it stores far more information. To give you an idea a .jpeg would be around the 6mb mark, my .Raw files are 30mb or more.
But not all cameras will shoot in .raw, it is mostly an option found in DSLRs though i believe some of the new point and shoots are bringing it in as an option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78