You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: White Rhinos – My extraordinary experience (Featuring @naomi-louise as author)

What an incredible opportunity to see such beautiful creatures up close. Rhino's are one of my favorite animals and to see how close you came gave me a sense of awe and terror at the same time. I wonder if the rhino could sense you were not a threat the way dogs can sense certain feelings through what we give off too.

I haven't been up close and personal like this with any great beasts like these, but have seen my share of bears, moose, baboons and other such interesting creatures. Hopefully those who destroy them out of greed will be apprehended and allow the animals to run free again.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @benjmiller. If only we can convince the ignorant, stupid idiots out there that the horns have no medicinal value. The horn consists of keratin - it's like believing if you eat hair and nails you'll cure your cancer. It's just ridiculous and these animals might become extinct because of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52