At last this little plant gave me a flower

in #photography6 years ago


I brought this plant from Brazil, I took a shoot from a garden that was at the entrance of the hotel where I stayed, during a visit I made to Rio de Janeiro. This plant caught my attention because of its beautiful white flowers, called Calas. Since I brought them to my country I had been waiting to see her bloom but nothing. It never bloomed. I had already grown accustomed to seeing this plant only with its green leaves. But what is my surprise that when I got up on one of these mornings, to my joy I discovered while placing a Christmas ornament next to the plant, which was giving birth to a flower, and it was my first Christmas gift, At last, in many years years my plant gave me a flower!


SAM_5729.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


SAM_5721.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


SAM_5722.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


SAM_5724.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


SAM_5725.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


SAM_5728.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


SAM_5729.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80