Grand Canyon National Park, South Rim, the USA

IMG_2847.JPG


After Palm Springs we drove to the Grand Canyon National Park at the South Rim. What we saw there took our breath away! Such awesome views of the canyon!


IMG_2836.JPG


Unique combinations of geologic color and erosional forms decorate a canyon that is 277 river miles (446kUnm) long, up to 18 miles (29km) wide, and a mile (1.6km) deep. The Grand Canyon overwhelmed our senses through its immense size. (Source: www.nps.gov)


IMG_2835.JPG


The South Rim of the Grand Canyon is the most visited location at Grand Canyon National Park. The scenic views and vista's are what you are expecting and have been waiting a lifetime to see. The South Rim is open year around and accessible by all. (Source: www.grandcanyon.com


IMG_2843.JPG


IMG_2848.JPG


IMG_2850.JPG


See also my posts:
The Bryce Canyon National Park in Utah, the USA
Old Bryce Town, on the doorstep of Bryce Canyon National Park in Utah, the USA
Buffaloes near the Bryce Canyon National Park in Utah, the USA

Sort:  

Hi, I've seen some of your publications I'm going to follow, follow me and let's collaborate together =)

Very nice! ...we weren't far from each other, we just left the Petrified Forest National Park...

The world is small...😊

Wow. I have always wanted to go to the Grand Canyon. Looks amazing!

I really can recommend it!

Amazing photos, I would love to go there one day

I hope one day you'll get there!

Wow... I love your pictures especially the one with the squirrel on his hind legs.

Thank you. He is cute, isn't he?

yes... totally cute. He can charm you in a heartbeat

Such a beautiful vast landscape, bet it's breathtaking while up there.
Will follow you :)

Thank you! I appreciate that a lot!

Waw its so coll shoot of pict

Thanks! I was totally in awe!

Great! Thank you!

Nice Pics... I hiked down Lava Falls Trail ...north rim...back in 95 I believe was pretty dangerous at the end there... don-t know if you still can hike it.

We didn't hike at where you were, so unfortunately I can't tell you if you can still hike that trail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39