Sending sunshine.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Sunflowers

🌻Her heart bloomed sunflowers so she would always face the light.
by Gemma Troy

Came across this quote and I've loved it since! Also my current favourite poet.

I am amazed this photo was taken with an iPhone! Apple did well with the "Depth of Field" feature.

More beautiful words, here!

Always carry sunshine in your heart. ☀️

Have a great weekend, Steemit!

Sort:  

Beautiful image lady @ bellekaur I love your date "Your heart blossomed sunflowers so you would always face the light" I live in Argentina, I am from the interior of the country, before our fields were full of sunflower plants, as de jo to be a Business all take care of plowing soy and we lost those beautiful fields of sunflowers that embellish our routes, from my ancestors we venerate this flower to the point that has its own legend.
Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful image that you have a beautiful weekend

Oh, I would love to visit Argentina someday! Sunflower fields are so lovely! I always squeal like a little girl when I see them. It's such a happy flower! We don't have sunflower fields in Malaysia, unfortunately. What was the legend your ancestors shared about sunflowers? I'd love to hear it! So happy to hear from you!

Happy that my comments have been to your liking, Arrgentina is a very beautiful country you will like, has a lot of diversity, seas, mountains, jungle, waterfalls, lakes.
I pass the link of a legend of my ancestors the indigenous guaranies, this in Spanish you have to translate it, I hope it is to your liking.
http://cronicasinmal.blogspot.com.ar/2014/09/leyenda-del-girasol-una-leyenda-guarani.html

Such a great story to such a beautiful flower. Thank you for sharing! I enjoy reading/hearing of legends and folk tales; feel free to share more anytime. Have the best day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76