PHOTOGRAPHY & ART / SMALL TOWN USA

Something I greatly enjoy is driving through small towns, each one has its own charm and it’s own story. I particularly like photographing the buildings. This particular town was no more than a small town square. Other than a small grocery there were few businesses. I’m not sure what this business was, perhaps a law office or maybe a restaurant.

25C7B356-E1CD-4078-BBC1-16FD22711F48.jpeg

In this image I filtered out all color except for red. I thought by doing so it brought more attention to the geometry of the structure.

63EB2A41-0F78-4DF3-8987-8DB4CBB2FB5A.jpeg

Here I have eliminated the red and warmed all the whites with a bit of yellow.

logo 2.jpg

Sort:  

I think I like the second photo, the one you eliminated the red, it looks more artful than the other one
By the way, photography is fun, I enjoy having a view of the world outside through their photos

Thanks, that is also the one I prefer.

WOW. It's a great idea to put red in the foreground.
a great architectural attraction. interesting structure :) I love this photo very much, dear friend. Composition and shooting are very successful. congratulations

Ya, photoshop and other such programs have really changed photography.

oh you are so right. people are not taking pictures anymore. they make to photo ..
it's sad.

I learned traditional darkroom photography back in the 1970’s. I remember well the smell of developer, hypo and fixer.

In college, I was experienced in the dark room. this is a perfectly exciting moment

Actually editing gives the picture a bit vintage mood that I like it... And what you do is a really good thing to discover new places and learn their local stories... Once I read the preface of the American Gods... He collected all the stories different places of USA and immigrants stories and also their gods... So he merged all these informations and then American Gods existed...

I am not familiar with that book, I will have to check it out.

Nice editing.
I like how the red stands out in the first one.

Thanks, you can’t go wrong with read.

Not at all.
Please visit my blog too. Thanks

I was going to but when I went to my list of upvotes (where I can link to your blog) I noticed you didn’t upvote my post.

Lol, I didn't even know, I got caught up in the images.
Was busy doing (spot the difference) between the two pictures. Lol.
BTW, you should try it
Upvoted 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65