ART AND PHOTOGRAPHY / In the Desert

THE CANVAS

I recently posted some images of a 1950 Ford panel truck. One of the images I didn’t include in that post I have now used it to create this abstract design.

9C083C56-B077-4691-8B01-0812FF516FE4.jpeg

One of the things I like about the base photograph is how mold and rust have uniformally covered the surface of the doors and lisence plate. The color and texture reminds me of desert rocks, a landscape of erosion and time. I wanted to add abstract shapes, like hyroglyphics or graffiti to add some sense of meaning. I know what I was thinking, but I wonder what this image makes you think of?

B7420A17-E7D8-40E9-BD3E-16871FE75505.jpeg

This is the unaltered photo I began with.

logo 1.jpg

Sort:  

very good picture, I like how you see the license plate the abstract art is not mine but it does not look bad. I hope to continue seeing good photos

I loved this rusty car. the details are great and you made it a truly abstract work!
wonderful congratulations :)

Great SHOT! I always love the old rusty things photography. :)
Keep it up

The original is like a desert landscape, as seen from above. Perhaps a land that has seen better days. The altered image seems to indicate to me the possibility of sacred places, possibly water holes. Yes the blue gives an impression of water. It's a map, perhaps an image only held in the head, from a tribe that once wondered the ancient lands of Ford Pickup. I hear its near Detroit.

I can hear drums pounding a Motown beat.

Since you mentioned desert and hieroglyphs, I couldn't help but imagine the triangles as pyramids. The lines that connect them seem to resemble paths of a map. Very funky though. It provides a good contrast to the rusted out background.

Thanks, kind of a spiritual map, thunder and lightning, rain in the desert.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61917.78
ETH 3393.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51