Vacation..wild life.. and 2 cute little puppies..

in #photography5 years ago

Interacting with the nature is surely a great way to to escape everyday's hustle & bustle. From beautiful tropical birds to giant monitor lizards, you will never forget North-east India's incredible wildlife experience ..

It was very difficult for me to resist these adorable puppies..I found myself incapacitated by how cute and cuddly these puppies were, so much so that I spent around 4 hours playing with them.

These puppies would roll over on their backs for long belly rubs and run circles around me... Finally the hunger took over them and I had to bid a difficult good bye ☺️☺️

Blue-eared Barbet : there are few sights more magnificent than a beautiful Barbet chirping on a tree branch..

Water Monitor lizard : I stumbled upon a big monitor lizard basking in the sun on a branch, perfectly camouflaged

Eastern imperial eagle : Assam hosts different species of raptors. Of of them is the great eastern imperial eagle.

Russell's Viper : when I saw a stocky venomous viper slithering through the floor, it sent shivers down my spine..

One horn rhinoceros : Don't miss a trip to Kaziranga National park, home to this massive endangered species of rhinos. Split among the nations of India, Nepal, Bhuta, Myanmar and Bangladesh, this dense rainforest entices wild life lovers with the chance to spot this massive beast..

Original photos by @bee84
North-east India

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68