Traveling Today- Walk With Me In The Clouds- Beautiful Sky As The Sun Starts To Set- Beautiful Colors

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

cloudsky3.jpg

I was a little bummed out this morning because I wanted to see the sunrise. I thought I would be traveling during the sunrise and I would be able to enjoy it before work. I missed it because I arrived where I needed to be and I was already inside working by the time the sun came out. I made up for it while traveling around later today by getting to see these beautiful colors in the sky right before the sunset.

cloudsky1.jpg

I love all the colors and they look like paintings with a few artistically placed brush strokes. The oranges were so bright with hints of yellow and white whispering across. So magical the few minutes I could pull over and take in these awesome looking clouds that were glowing with the sunset starting to set.

cloudsky2.jpg

Look really close and use your imagination on this one. I can see a flying unicorn in this one :) Do you see it? Or do you see something else?

cloudsky4.jpg

The blue sky lit up with the orange hues shining through to give them a spectacular new view. No longer were they just the plain white cotton looking puffy clouds. They were filled with color that drifted across the sky.

cloudsky5.jpg

cloudsky6.jpg

These clouds were glowing with pinks and whites with a beautiful bright blue background. The clouds setting closer to the ground, it seemed, were swirled together with pink and white like fluffy cotton candy.

cloudsky7.jpg

Just a hint of darker clouds outline the sunset colored pink and orange reminds me of a painting done with charcoals and just a touch of trees and lights.

cloudsky8.jpg

cloudsky9.jpg

I Love these cloud formations and how their colors go from blues to bright orange and then yellow. I was enjoying another beautiful sky view. I spent a great deal of time walking around snapping photos of all the sky above and around me. Every turn was a different view and a totally different cloud formation with different color combinations.

cloudsky10.jpg

cloudsky11.jpg

I think all the people in and around the parking lots that I was walking around thought I was crazy. It seemed like I was just walking across and in circles looking up just snapping away to get more photos.

cloudsky12.jpg

Just when I thought I had seen and captured all of the different areas and colors of the sky, oops wait there's another one I have to get a photo of. Just one more please :)

cloudsky13.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the photo walk in the clouds with me today and remember to stop and smell the roses, enjoy life to the fullest.

Keep Steeming !

Have a great day :)

beccapic.jpg

Sort:  

I love the sky since childhood. I don`t know why it calms my soul every time I stare at it.

Thanks for stopping by. I agree it is very calming and relaxing to just watch the sky and clouds moving by. Have a great day :) Keep Steeming !

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Great post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those special posts. ??

Congratulations @beccadeals! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50