I FOUND A SUNFLOWER FIELD !!!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! My dream finally came true, I found a huge sunflower field!

I was driving on an old country road in the middle of Kansas, when i looked to my left and see YELLOW.


steemmmmmmmm.jpg
My jaw dropped, i was in awe of the endless rows of sunflowers. They went on and on as far as I could see. This was crazy to me, I'd never seen a sunflower NOT in a bouquet wrapped up in the store. I stopped the car, pulled over and had to get some shots. This was one of my happiest days I can remember. If you've never seen a sunflower field, I highly suggest getting in your car and finding one!

steem.jpg
Where I'm from in Houston, Texas we surely don't have sunflower fields. Beautiful isn't even the right word to describe this, and how i felt in this moment. Free. Free is the word I would use, I don't know if that makes sense but you'd understand if you have ever stared into thousands of yellow petals. LOL

steemm.jpg

steemmm.jpg

steemmmmm.jpg

steemmmmmm.jpg

steemmmmmmm.jpg

steemmmmmmmmm.jpg

Thanks for checking me out :) I hope you enjoyed these as much as I do. Follow, upvote, comment, I like new friends.

Sort:  

Beautiful Becca!!

Thanks sweet girl! This was such a fun day, wish i could go back lol.

I wanna go! Road trip lol

Yay where ya wanna go??

Idk. I’m from Louisiana and I bet I have a place we can stay for New Orleans

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43