UK ORIGINAL PHOTOGRAPHY - Notts & Lincs Air Ambulance - UN-SUNG HEROS

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday whilst out walking, I heard a roar of engines above my head and police sirens getting ever closer. I headed straight for the clearing (I was in the middle of the woods); and look what I saw coming into land!

helicopter.JPG

helicopter2.JPG

helicopter3.JPG

helicopter4.JPG

Apparently, 2 horses had thrown their riders and one of the girls was hurt. The horses had bolted and had been rescued whilst wandering on to the dual carriageway nearby. Luckily nobody else was hurt and the horses were safely taken back to the Livery nearby.

I hope the girl is OK. The policeman I spoke to said that they thought she was going to be fine, but it makes you realize that living out here in the countryside has its downsides, especially access to medical assistance. There was no way for a 'road' ambulance to reach her and these guys must have only taken minutes to get here because the sirens were still approaching as the Helicopter was landing.

I just wanted to show my appreciation for our Air Ambulance service, as I understand it is completely funded by charitable donations. Hats off to you guys, you are amazing and we are lucky to have you.

I truly hope the girl that was hurt is ok and makes a full, speedy recovery.

Much love, @beautifulbullies xx

Bulldog logo small.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this to the community. It's very interesting, regards friend

you are welcome :)

This post is upvoted by Polsza for 53 %.
If you want help us growing upvote this comment.
Thanks !

ohh I hope girl will get well soon and I'm glad the rescuer arrived asap.
and your photography is awesome.

I hope so too. Thank you for your kind comment :)

This post received a 4% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @beautifulbullies! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Hi :) I love it - helicopter so close is a rare view ...Upped. Followed. Peace and Love

:) These beautiful photographs say "Thank you" for themselves :)

This post has received a 34.48 % upvote from thanks to: @beautifulbullies.
For more information, click here!!!!

The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @steemthat thanks to: @beautifulbullies. Thank you for your support. Delegate Steem Power In 3 Seconds... SteemThat.com

wow, i pray she gets better soon. beautiful pictures by the way, I just love the colors.

I hope so too. Thank you, yes the helicopter is such a vibrant yellow! :)

This post has received a 17.05 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @beautifulbullies. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

beautiful photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44