Tribute To My Fujifilm Finepix S9900W - My favourite photo's so far - Part 2 (And So It Began...) ENGLAND, UK - #ladiesofsteemit

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I have decided to pay tribute to my first camera, my trusty Fujifilm Finepix S9900W and showcase my favorite pictures that it has given me over the last few months, just before I move over to my new DSLR that is on the way very soon!

Here is part #2 of the images that I have enjoyed taking, I hope you enjoy them too! :)

Annesley Hall, UK

The Ducks at Hardwick Hall, UK

Autumnal Macro Image

Best Kept Village, Papplewick, UK

Autumnal Ferns

Nottinghamshire Air Ambulance at Work

Fae Folk Series, Bark

I hope you have enjoyed part #2 as much as I have!

Thank you for visiting my blog! Much love @beautifulbullies xx :)

fiddy thumbnail.JPG

If you like my work and can spare an upvote, I would really appreciate it! Thank you :)

SS-pansies-EN.jpg


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Great images, so what DSLR camera have chosen?

Thank you @stevejhuggett :) I went for the Nikon D5300 and I got a multipurpose lens and a macro lens as well as the std lens that comes with the body :) I am SOOOOOO EXCITED!! lol Are you going to the birmingham meetup on the 7th April?

Welcome to the world of Nikon, that sounds like a good days shopping! Look forward to seeing the results :)

No, can't make that one. It's my partners birthday so I'll be spoiling her :)

Ah that's a shame, I was hoping you could show me how to use it at the event lol xD

lol, would have been happy too. If you do need help getting used to the Nikon I'm more than happy to share what I know and learned over the last couple of years :)

thank you :) I have just downloaded an ebook - D5300 for dummies! xD hahaha

A good place to start Lol! I was lucky a good friend uses Nikon and went through getting it set up ready.

The basic setup I use:

1x Memory Slot for RAW
1x Memory Slot for JPG

White balance I set to cloudy (I use Auto for indoor stuff)

Image size Large
Image Area DX

JPEG Compersion - Optimal

Colour Space - sRGB
Set Picture Control - VIVID

Active D Lighting - OFF

Image Stabilization is set on the Lens

AF set on the Lens and the Camera

Depending on what editing software you have and how old it is the RAW files used by Nikon NEF may not open, you can convert to DNG files( Search for DNG Converter) or you need a more up to date editor I use Lightroom

Good luck and happy snapping :)

Wow! some great set up tips there, thank you! :)

These are really gorgeous images!! I really love the tree bark pic!!!!

thank you so much! :D

You’re very welcome ~ 😊

more beautiful photos, thanks @beautifulbullies xx

glad you like them :)

Oh god.... It's a amazing shot....
Really sir ,,,I'm glad to see your photography..

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

You got a 1.84% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @beautifulbullies!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Congratulations @beautifulbullies! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has received a 2.76 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @beautifulbullies

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beautifulbullies from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great shots!
We go to Hardwick Hall quite a bit as we are National Trust members.
Chatsworth House is also one of our favourites too so we became members thee too.
You must visit Sudbury museum of childhood, It's brilliant.
Kindest
@mrbloom

great recomendation, thank you, we haven't been there as yet! thank you for your comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61619.35
ETH 3001.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64