'The Haunted Mansion' - ORIGINAL UK PHOTOGRAPHY - #architecturalphotography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

My creative juices have been flowing again with my photographs, I think my overactive imagination has been running wild just lately!

I hope this one isn't too scary for you guys! :O I just noticed that if you zoom in to the top right window of the main part of the mansion, there is a dark figure stood looking out! The hall was completely closed that day!

Don't forget to click the image for the full screen version

The Haunted Mansion...
haunted house.JPG

This image was taken at Wollaton Hall, England UK using my Fujifilm Finepix S9900W and edited using Photoscape software.

Thank you for looking!

Much love, @beautifulbullies xx

If you like my work and can spare an upvote, I would really appreciate it! Thank you :)

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Sort:  

Great picture.

ooooo spooky :)

Hope I didn't scare you! :) hehe

you'll have to do better than that!

haha that sounds like a challenge! :)

Watching horror movies and exploring creepy looking buildings: 2 of my favorite things.
Very cool extra effect on the photo too :)

thank you! :) glad you like it!I am a scaredy cat when it comes to horror movies, but I love horror books, and old spooky buildings fascinate me! :)

Looks so cool, I don't want to zoom in, as I already have a wild imagination about spirit around me, especially at night, lol.

thank you :) ooo sorry, yes best not to zoom in then! lol

Wow cool editing! Works great with that building.

This is a gorgeous photo, I love the light

Simply AMAZING ...... I love abandoned buildings -but this one isn't right? Just haunted a bit haha! I don't see the figure you say -in this picture at least- but I do see a white thing on the upper left part of the building in this picture... Kinda creepy either way :P

Have you ever heard of Jerome, Arizona? Basically a literal ghost town since the whole city is haunted. The Grand Hotel is especially haunted. Great post, I love learning about haunted stuff.

oh wow! No I have never heard of it! I would love to visit a ghost town with my camera! We have lots of spooky old mansions here in the UK, I especially like churches... I think I am a bit weird lol

The little touches that used to be highlights where the windows turned black make them look cracked and the scratch frame really sets the mood. The shadows make it almost look like I'm seeing it in full moonlight. Another Fae photo!

Man I love that place. Did you get to go inside?

I LOVE the architecture of Wollaton. If one was to be a ghost, this would be a fine old house in which to haunt. The eerie green light on the lawns and in the windows is so effective.

It is such an amazing place, there is so much character here! I can only imagine the secrets these walls hold! Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97