At the Edge of the Farm

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I Was Just Trying To Finish Up My Day ..

When I decided to take a quick break and sit down in the grass. I was enjoying the heavy breeze blowing out of the east. It was cutting across the field at a pretty good clip. Usually its not that heavy. I was enjoying it just the same. I could feel the temperature drop a bit as the clouds were rolling in and blocking the rays. Was fine by me since I was sweating from working anyhow. I was enjoying the silence (except for the birds) and plopped back. I pulled the old, "just going to close my eyes for a second", and next thing I know I'm waking up from a nap. Dang it! Had more to get done. Oh well. There's tomorrow I suppose.

What Your Looking At Here ..

Is looking almost due east across a roughly 300 acre plot. On the right is Barley (looking good so far) and to the left will be planted with Soy Bean soon. There was Corn in this field last year. So since its a wise practice to rotate crops, this year is Soy Bean. On the other side of those Oaks in the distance, there will be corn. Some of it is planted already and is about 5 inches high already.

IMG_9645EwP.jpg

Taken with my iPhone 6S+

Sort:  

You fell asleep in the grass? Bugs??? ick....beautiful country though and fab sky!! Looks like a storm :)

Yea, It wasn't on purpose. lol. Bugs don't bother me, but snakes??!! yes. It's been looking that way for a few days now. No rain though, just looked stormy.

Muy lindo saludo

¡Gracias! Fue muy relajante en este lugar.


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49