Taking Flight

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

0701170838a.jpg

I took a trip to the pond this morning to do some fishing for therapeutic purposes.

It turned out that the photo opportunities were better than the fishing so I captured some shots of the ducks that were hanging out along the bank.

My timing on this shot resulted in an unexpected display of beautiful extended wings, engaged in a rapid flapping motion. There for a second I thought the bird was going to take flight.

But how could a mommy mallard leave her babies behind? She may be tempted sometimes, with their incessant cheep, cheep, cheeping; but a good mommy loves her babies and does not leave them behind for long.

Conclusion - This duck may actually be the mother of the long lost mascott for Flappy Bird (far right).

Sort:  

Great capture!
How was the fishing?
Thanks for sharing & steem on :)

Thanks. The fishing was not too good. I think everything was too still. I was targeting the larger bass but didn't get any action. I am sure I could have caught some nice bluegill and other panfish, but didn't try for them.

I'm a chaser of big bass myself .. better luck next time.

aha these ducklings look so cute.
Great Photographs!

Lol! Mascott For Flappy Bird

Glad you read the post and got a kick out of my scientific conclusion. Haha.

I have never seen a duck with such brightly colored feathers :O

It is a common mallard. We see these ducks all the time. This is the female.

mother is Blessing of God sir

Very nice photo caught at the perfect moment. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55