Boone and Crockett World Record Roosevelt Elk, Score: 404 6/8

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

0106181716.jpg

This world record bull elk was harvested within an hour of my home in 2002 by hunter Jason S. Ballard.

The trophy is on display at the Cabelas Store in Springfield, Oregon. A place which for me is a little slice of paradise on earth. I snapped this picture on a visit last Saturday and thought I'd share.

It's what hunters' dreams are made of.

Sort:  

Haha, that's a cool record! Jason must be proud to hold that record :P

I saw the spider bull, world record, taken from Monroe mountain in Central Utah a few years back. It was the excitement of my whole town. I also heard the hunter was in his hotel room when his scouts found it, they flew him up the mtn in a heli so he could pull the trigger. Hunting is an interesting passion. Not for me but I appreciate life and death I suppose.

Thanks for sharing this @bbrewer

This just shows that hunter Jason S. Ballard is really a great hunter.
This is Pretty cool.

Hunting is my hobby.I like it very much.Thanks for sharing

That is crazy it looks just like a bull that a friend shot this year. But not as big. The back palmated antler is very similar. I will have to see if I can find the pic.

Hi sir, i'm here and I see your post, it's really awesome post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62725.12
ETH 2456.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62