Saturday Awesomeness - First for me

in #photography7 years ago

Crop dusting with rotary

Nikon D5300

So this morning we were alarmed to quite a commotion outside our front door as we kept hearing a helicopter passing up and down, now for some of you this might seem normal, but to me coming from South Africa, we generally expect the worst as helicopters only get deployed for severe events.

Now living in New Zealand, where most days are uneventful, you can understand my alarm to this noisy situation. After curiosity got the better of me I decided to go and investigate, and to my pleasant surprise found a life threatening situation, but luckily not to humans only insects.

Not sure as to the cost of such an exercise but it was mighty impressive, I have only seen it being done on fixed winged aircraft, but rotary seems a little more practical after consideration. I enjoyed the experience and thought I would share it with you.

Thank you for your support.

Sort:  

Hang, My Mosquito killer plugs in to a 2 pin socket! Seen any Hobbits? Family enjoying it there?

Hahaha, I am sure the farmer would have preferred using a 2 pin socket, as I have a sneaky suspicion using the helicopter was a little more expensive. To date I have not spotted a hobbit yet, but one of these days we will go visit hobbit village then I stand a better chance...Lol. We are loving it here, a number of less stresses than back home......... Hope you are doing well?

Just went for my overdue Cancer checkup, still clear , so , feeling good.. Steemit has been good to me , seriously reducing financial stess. Glad You and Whitney and the Children are well.

wow, nice and quality you got here, its really so amazing to use a helicopter for fumigation. haha haha and to the insects involved let's give them a minute silence as they live there last today. LOl.

Thank you, glad you enjoyed the humor......lol.

Excellent photographs of nature. Beautiful Romania. I like your photograph.Fantastic and interesting post friend congratulations greetings

wellcome and upvot me

very interesting and wonderful post....

How quickly can your camera focus? Do you use Auto or manual?

wow that is awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58