Gardening Photography , Playing in the DIrt

in #photography4 years ago

I love farming and gardening. Homesteading is in my blood and it's been a lot of hard work to get plants from seedling to table. There is nothing like fresh garden beans with some mashed potatoes and a nice side dish to make a great and healthy dinner. These days with such problems it's important to know what we put in our bodies, I've tossed out so much processed junk food and would rather do as much as I can that's by my own hands.

axeyfarmbeanzzz.jpg
BeanBowl , all images rights @battleaxe

Lately I've been hanging out on Telokanda, I'm sure I'll have more info or posts on it soon...

telos.png

The coolest was watering some Squash that are just now blossoming and seeing bees going to town on the nectar! The bees do the most important work which is pollinating the Squash as there are female and male flowers so I only farm organic, non-gmo seeds. Happy Bees :)

axeyfarmbuzzzzz.jpg

I hope you like my fun little pics and stay safe!

axey.jpg

Sort:  

I AM jelly of the freedom of homesteading.
WAY2GROW
RESPECT

<3 I need to do so much more but time and such, am jelly of those who can really do it and get most of their food that way, I stick to side dishes and most veggies and cooking herbs. gotta tune in! been slammed lately and winning my war against whatever was attacking my Zucchini's! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97