100 strangers - introduction of my photography project / 100 fremde - Vorstellung meines Photoprojekts

in #photography7 years ago (edited)
_us

When I photograph, taking pictures of humans is what I actually like most. When I look at portraits, I wonder how this person is like and my head is full of stories. But a combination of law issues here in Germany (right of your own picture) and my insecurity to approach strangers hindered me. In my past I had really good experiences with confronting myself with those insecurities - so, this is what I'll do:

The next time I see people who catches my eye with their special look or presence I will approach them and ask them if they want to participate in this project. In the past, I often experienced this moment, when I absently looked around in the city and suddenly my view stoped on somebody. Somebody who stood out of the crowd. I'd love to approach them tell them what I liked about them - "I like your style", "despite this grey weather, you're really shining" or just "you catched my interest". instead of letting these moments pass anonymously, I want to take action, let those people be part of it and capture the moment in a portrait.

We'll see how this works - my aim is to take 100 portraits of strangers in the city of my hometown Nuremberg. Let's go...


_de

Eigentlich möchte ich am liebsten Menschen fotografieren, doch eine Kombination aus rechtlichen Problemen bei der Streetfotografie in Deutschland und meiner Unsicherheit einfach offen auf fremde Menschen zu zugehen stand mir bisher dabei im Wege. Da ich in der Vergangenheit gute Erfahrungen damit gemacht habe sich mit solche Unsicherheiten aktiv zu konfrontieren, starte ich folgendes Projekt:

Ich möchte aufmerksam darauf achten, ob mir Personen begegnen, die etwas Interessantes an sich haben. Diese möchte ich ansprechen, ihnen sagen, was sie interessant für mich macht und sie fragen ob ich sie für mein Projekt fotografieren darf. Oft schon erlebte ich schon diesen Moment, in dem mein Blick plötzlich an einer Person heften bleibt, die einfach das gewisse etwas hat. Zu gerne wollte ich hingehen und sagen "coole Klamotten", "du strahlst regelrecht in diesem grauen Wetter" oder einfach nur "du bist interessant". Statt diese Augenblicke anonym verstreichen zu lassen möchte ich diese Personen darauf ansprechen, sie daran teilhaben lassen und den Augenblick im Bild festhalten. Vorerst ist mein Ziel 100 fremde Menschen zu fotografieren... los geht's.


hood.jpg
the photographer in his hood

Sort:  

Tolle Idee...freue mich auf die Ergebnisse und werde Deinem Kanal folgen...

nice, wär fährt denn auf solchen Rädern :D
dann resteeme ich das mal
Als Fotograph wirst du hier sicher schnell Fuß fassen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47