You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator's Photo Friday | Photography Competition #75

in #photography5 years ago

Why does everyone always want their tag first? This is a serious question by the way, because I really do not understand the reasoning for it. I do know that there are some people who object to tag misuse, and the only tag that can not be edited is the first tag. Even after almost two years on steemit, I still do not understand why people want their tag first.

If I search the #qurator tag in the feed, I still get the post that use the tag in the second or third or likely any place in the line up, so why do people always want their tag first? For some things I do put a persons tag first, but most of the time no. I use my tag #justbecause just because no one can complain about that tag being misused since all my post are posted just because I felt like doing a post.

So what is the purpose of putting a tag first? I mean even in your post here you did not put your tag first, you used #photography first.

Sort:  

Hello,
The first tag is the category tag. We only ask for it in the competition posts. Our member are not obligated to is #qurator tag at all.
The reason for using it to help position it on the list of popular tags and for contest visibility.
You do not have to use it in your daily posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42