You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PhotoQuotes Day 3: Fall Envelopes Alaska

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I love the drive to Tern lake, and then to Hope. We did the drive about 9/19/17. We come from the opposite end as you, Soldotna to Hope. We also like to take the turn to Seward, Upper Trail Lake about 5 miles down from Tern Lake on the left is another awesome lake for mirror reflections. It is just a small little pull-out easy to miss, some what hard to get to the water and getting harder every year.

Sort:  

Oh how wonderful!
Some of those subtle pull-outs are the best photo ops!

I had to edit my post, My wife reminded me it was Upper Trail lake, not mirror lake. Our post were kind of funny to us, she did not know I was posting and I did not know she was posting a comment on your page and we did within a half hour of each other. I love the reflections we get in the fall on the lakes.

That's too fun!!!! What a coincidence!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65