The Most Beautiful Sunset I Have Ever Photographed

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This evening I decided to go for a walk at a nature trail a few miles from my house right as a late spring thunderstorm had finished rolling through. I started my walk at one of my favorite spots, the bridge over a stream:

Woods 1.jpg
Here you can see the sun starting to peek through the rain clouds overhead.

Stream 2.jpg
The same spot from the other side. I've always loved this little creek. It's so peaceful and in the summertime tadpoles and eventually frogs will be living in this little nook.

As I continued on my walk the rain clouds started parting to reveal what would end up being one of the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen:
Sunset 3.jpg

It only got more breathtaking as the sun got lower in the sky:
Sunset 4.jpg

Knowing this was going to be a great opportunity I scrambled to one of the more forested areas of the trail to capture my favorite picture of this set:
Sunset in Clearing 5.jpg

As the sky got darker and I began to make the trek back to my car for the journey home I was greeted with one final "goodnight" from the sky:
Sunset 6.jpg

I am so glad I was able to capture these pictures with just my phone. What a great time to be alive when we can capture such beautiful images with just the phones in our pockets. I hope you enjoyed these photos as much as I did. I'd love to hear feedback in the comments :)

All photos taken with my Google Pixel (12.3 MP, F/2.0)

Sort:  

Wow these shots are so beautiful. It is so cool that we can take such beautiful pictures with just the camers in our phones. Not that long ago people needed big equipments to even get close to such results.

You just planted 0.93 tree(s)!


Thanks to @barton26

We have planted already 19450.68 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25670.39
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 33.17% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65