My red tie daysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago I celebrated my 45th birthday. Since my 30s I never make a big deal out of my birthday. I celebrated when I became 40 and I probably will when I hit 50.
But working at a school, not making a big deal out of your birthday does not always play out the way you would like. My colleague gave me this red tie and made me wear it the entire day! :D

Sort:  

upvoted!
I see you are a teacher too Bart.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

People in midlife crisis are gonna be inspired by you lol

Yep, there not many people in their 40's that still enjoy life
So you're gonna be their inspiration

Happy Birthday. That is a funny tie

It sure is! Many students wear it when they celebrate their birthday. Now it was my turn!

so they got you the tie but did they get you the party as well? ;)
Sounds like a very happy birthday, im sure you had lots of fun :D

The whole day at work was one big party! :-)

Funny) Happy Birth Day! Followed!

Thanks a lot! :-)

nice pictures,, i like this tie also.

Very funny :-) Happy belated!

I need a tie like that, for every wild occasion. Thanks for sharing your big day, and big tie to go with it.

:D

These pics are full of YES

Thanks for the resteem! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39