Amsterdam Gate

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is the only remaining part of the original city wall of Haarlem. We call it 'The Amsterdamse Poort'. There were twelve of these gates, surrounding the city and they are all gone. This one is renovated multiple times.


Check also my other post about the Amsterdamse Poort
https://steemit.com/photography/@bart2305/amsterdamse-poort-haarlem

Sort:  

Wow. Amazing capture of this historic Poort. I remember seeing it in my visit but your picture has brought out it's grand appearance. Thanks. Upvoted and followed.

I would be honoured if you check my latest blogs when you have time. Your comments will be highly appreciated. Thanks.

This really is a photo wich deserves attention!

Thank you! :-)

Agree!!! Absolutely stunning!!

oh! I think I saw that but I didn't go and take a picture of it.

that's impressive! thank you!

Awesome photo, Bart!

thanks for sharing. I love Amsterdam

Monumental :)

nice capture bro

I loved the shot! Good work behind the Camera!

Amazing picture. It's standing as a history itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51